Oobu Joobu Part 14

Paul McCartney
Oobu Joobu Part 14 - CD Cover Oobu Joobu Part 14 - CD Back
Oobu Joobu Part 14 - Front Cover Oobu Joobu Part 14 - Back Cover
Label Yellow Cat
Catalogue No. YC 058
CD Matrix No. A1 <7853>
Country Of Origin   "Made in Israel"
Release date 1995
Total time 59:36
Comments: Oobu Joobu is a radio program created, directed and presented by Deejay Paul McCartney.

It was a Westwood One Radio Show, that was a series of 13 one hour programs running from Memorial Day to Labour Day in the U.S. Remarkably, the short-sighted radio producers of this country did not take up the offer to broadcast the show.

This edition was broadcast 14th August 1995.

All Oobu Joobu releases are taken from the C.D.'s that were used to distribute the show and are therefore in pure C.D. quality. As these shows are made for radio, one can hear pauses where the show lets the advertisers have a turn. Each of these breaks is preceded and follwed with an Oobu Joobu jingle. I have marked where the ad breaks occur.

The packaging is also very nice with a booklet containing excellent pictures and a full Yellow Cat catalogue.

The C.D.

No Tracklisting Comments Time
1 Introduction/Oobu Joobu Paul's introduction and radio jingle 0:55
2 Sweetest Little Show In Town From "Rude Studios" 3:00
3 There's No Me Without You The Manhattans (1973) 3:43
4 Gonna Set This Town On Fire Tonight Outtake 4:08
Ad Break
5 Suzy Q Unknown artist - Reggae track 2:40
6 Froggie Went A-Courtin' Rehearsal 2:52
7 Sunny Goodge Street Donovan - From the 1965 album "Fairytale" 3:02
8 Soundcheck song Reggae improvisation 1:24
9 Every Night Soundcheck from Cincinnati 3:03
10 Oobu Joobu Jingle Jongle and chat 0:19
Ad Break
11 Cook Of The House Linda's recipe spot - "Filo Cheese Straws" 1:32
12 Endless Days And Lonely Nights Linda McCartney, see Wide Prairie 3:00
13 Be A Vegetarian Demo 4:03
14 Food For Thought UB40 - Entered the chart 8th March 1980, reached no.4 3:53
15 Outro Jingle and chat 0:20
Ad Break
16 Things We Said Today Rehearsal 3:52
17 Devoted To You Everly Brothers (1958) 2:32
18 Don't Let The Sun Catch You Crying Rehearsal from Cincinnati 4:11
19 Oobu Joobu Outro Jingle and chat 0:34
20 The Entertainer Scott Joplin 0:29
Bonus Tracks
21 Let Me Roll It Scotland Ranachan Jams.
Paul's "Rude Studios" in Scotland were originally called "Spirit of Ranachan Studios", these unusually poor quality bonus tracks are allegedly from there.
22 With A Little Luck 4:41

©2003 Graham Calkin's Beatles Pages. All Rights Reserved.