Oobu Joobu Part 9

Paul McCartney
Oobu Joobu Part 9 - CD cover Oobu Joobu Part 9 - CD back
Oobu Joobu Part 9 - Front Cover Oobu Joobu Part 9 - Back Cover
Label Yellow Cat
Catalogue No. YC 053
CD Matrix No. 95256215
Country Of Origin   "Made in Israel"
Release date 1995
Total time 58:51
Comments: Oobu Joobu is a radio program created, directed and presented by Deejay Paul McCartney.

A Westwood One Radio Show, that was a series of 13 one hour programs running from Memorial Day to Labour Day in the U.S. Remarkably, the short-sighted radio producers of this country did not take up the offer to broadcast the show.

This edition was broadcast 10th July 1995.

All Oobu Joobu releases are taken from the C.D.'s that were used to distribute the show and are therefore in pure C.D. quality. As these shows are made for radio, one can hear pauses where the show lets the advertisers have a turn. Each of these breaks is preceded and follwed with an Oobu Joobu jingle. I have marked where the ad breaks occur.

The packaging is also very nice with a booklet containing excellent pictures and a full Yellow Cat catalogue.

The C.D.

No Tracklisting Comments Time
1 Introduction/Oobu Joobu Paul's introduction and radio jingle 1:18
2 Jet Rehearsal 3:51
3 Keep Under Cover Demo and outtake (with Stanley Clarke) 3:10
4 Johnny B. Goode Chuck Berry 3:00
Ad Break
5 Get Out Of My Way Soundcheck in St. Louis, Bush Stadium 29th April 1993. 5:25
6 Apology Unknown artist, Jamaica 3:00
7 Three Cool Cats Rehearsal (January 1993 ?) 4:01
Ad Break
8 Don't Break The Promises Demo + Eric Stewart version (from 10cc 1992 album "Meanwhile") 7:22
9 Cook Of The House Linda's recipe spot - Spaghetti pasta sauce 1:32
10 Peacocks Unreleased song 3:47
11 I've Just Seen A Face Tour rehearsal 2:42
Ad Break
12 Music For Glas Harmonica From the rehearsal studio 2:26
13 Winedark Open Sea Rehearsal 6:39
14 Outro/Oobu Joobu Jingle 1:13
Bonus Tracks : All from "Rupert The Bear".
15 When The Wind Is Blowing From Rupert The Bear 3:53
16 The Castle Of The King Of The Birds From Rupert The Bear 1:44
17 Sunshine Sometime From Rupert The Bear 3:34

©2003 Graham Calkin's Beatles Pages. All Rights Reserved.