The Alternate Electric Ladyland

The Jimi Hendrix Experience
Alternate Electric Ladyland - Front Cover Alternate Electric Ladyland - Rear Cover
The Alternate Electric Ladyland - Front Cover The Alternate Electric Ladyland - Rear Cover

Label Reprieve
Catalogue No. RS 6307
Release Date:   2004
Total Time :   76:52
Comments:   All the demos/studio outtakes and rough mixes on this c.d. were recorded during 1968, except tracks 17-19 recorded in 1969.

The C.D.

No Tracklisting Information Time
1 (Have You Ever Been To) Electric Ladyland Lacklustre instrumental backing track 4:30
2 All Along The Watchtower Basic track without overdubs and effects 3:57
3 Ain't Nothing Wrong With That Unreleased track with Noel Redding on vocals.
Based on an instrumental called "My Little One".
4 Come On (Part 1) Alternate Take 2:54
5 Voodoo Chile (Slight Return) Excellent early studio take until it breaks down as Jimi makes a mistake 3:38
6 Room Full Of Mirrors Early version 2:27
7 Gipsy Eyes Rehearsal take with just guitar and drums 2:03
8 Gipsy Eyes Rough mix with different guitar overdub 4:19
9 House Burning Down Rough mix 4:15
10 Cat Talkin' To Me Instrumental backing track of an unreleased song 4:53
11 Cat Talkin' To Me Different take with overdubbed Mitch Mitchell vocals 2:34
12 Taking Care Of No Business Unreleased - a real Hendrix oddity with brass ! 3:22
13 Angel Solo demo recorded at Jimi's apartment 3:21
14 1983 ... (A Merman I Should Turn To Be) A gentle solo run through 4:08
15 1983 ... (A Merman I Should Turn To Be) Early studio take 4:36
16 1983 ... (A Merman I Should Turn To Be) Heavier run through - no bass or drums 4:39
17 Valleys Of Neptune ... Arising Unreleased - Early run through 5:51
18 Valleys Of Neptune ... Arising Instrumental - plenty of Jimi's guitar work
The begining of this track is the end of "In From the Storm"
19 Freedom Rehearsal Take 3:53

©2012 JPGR.   All Rights Reserved.