The Lost Lennon Tapes - Volume Eighteen

John Lennon
LP cover LP back
Front Cover Back Cover
Label  Bag Records
Catalogue No. BAG 5090
Country of origin Canada 
Release date 1991
Total time 44:48
Comments: Pink Marble Vinyl

Side 1

No Tracklisting Notes Time
1 Borrowed Time Vocal booth, guitar overdub and studio chat 06:04
2 Michael Lindsey Hogg Talks to John  11/12/68 Director of Rock 'n' Roll Circus asks John about the 
lineup of supergroup, "Dirty Macs"
3 Yer Blues John with Mick Jagger on brief acappella 00:42
4 Yer Blues Take 1 - Almost an instrumental as John's voice is almost inaudible  03:59
5 Don't Let Me Down Second Home Demo, this take has the middle eight, which was 
absent on Take 1
6 Just gotta Give Me Some Rock'n'Roll / Sunshine  Medley of two song pieces that eventually became "Meat City" 03:37
   7 How Do You Sleep Alternate take (Take 1) 05:57


Side 2

No Tracklisting Notes Time
1 I Know Take 1 - A rough mix with noticeable differences in the vocal track  03:40
2 Power To The Poeple  Alternate take 1 - A Particularly rugged take, where John attempts a reggae version  01:18
3 Love A guitar demo 02:20
4 Out Of The Blue Early rough mix with guide vocal 04:04
5 Bony Moronie  Alternate take from the "Rock'n'Roll" album sessions 03:51
6 Be My Baby Take 1 from "Rock'n'Roll" album sessions, with John sounding intoxicated 05:49

© 2000 Graham Calkin's Beatles Pages. All Rights Reserved.